My Makers Thesis is DONE!

It’s been quite some time since I’ve posted anything here.  I’ve had a number of things on my plate, including my ongoing Masters Thesis project.  Well, now it’s DONE, and you can read it here! It’s a real page-turner.

I wrote my thesis on Cory Doctorow’s Recent novel, Makers.  Originally, the idea was to write something that had a great deal to do with the aesthetics of practice that this blog has been dedicated to developing.  In the end (as seems always to be the case) it ended up being about something rather different. ere is still a long-form piece in the works regarding Makers and the materiality of use-value.  This paper is a descriptive bibliography, which seeks to elucidate the implications of Doctorow’s very forward-thinking publications practices for a twenty-first century theory of the novel and novel readership.  Check it out by clicking the link below.

Re-Makers: The Novel in Digital Collaborative Space

About Noah Brewer

I am an English teacher and Debate coach living in Carrollton, GA. I like gardening and critical theory. I like teaching and learning. I like language and technology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.